Counseling Department

The School Counseling Department in the East Baton Rouge Parish School System provides a nurturing, supportive, and safe environment so all students can achieve success in school and are prepared to lead fulfilling lives as responsible members of society. 

In partnership with students, staff, and community, the Department of Counseling fosters development of self-advocacy skills, personal-social-emotional wellness, and academic-career success in a compassionate and supportive environment.

dama.jpg

Dama Stagg Tatney

DStagg@ebrschools.org

Guidance Clerk

cunningham.jpg

Jacob Cunningham

JCunningham@ebrschools.org

Students A-J 10th-12th grade

joseph.jpg

Mesharn Joseph

MJoseph6@ebrschools.org

Students Last name K-Z 10th-12th grade

stewart.jpg

Dr. Verricha Stewart

vstewart2@ebrschools.org

All Freshman

rob.jpg

Mr. John Robinson III 

jrobinson3@ebrschools.org

Academic Program Coordinator

IMG_5945 (1).jpg

Pete Jory

ICare

225-226-2273

pjory@ebrschools.org

Request Transcript

Get a copy of your transcript by clicking the link below. Transcripts have a cost of $5 cash or money order.

Records Request

Get a copy Birth Certificate, immunization records, social security card etc.

Request Jcampus PSN/Pin Number

Parents will need a psn/pin number to set up a Jcampus account to view grades and attendance. Click the link below to request a pin number.

Enroll a Student at Tara High

Click the button below to register a student 

Search for a Scholarship

Click the button below to search for available scholarships 

EBR Pathways for Bright Futures

The Pathways to Bright Futures presents a new and exciting opportunity for students to graduate high school with both an Associate Degree or an Industry Based Credential (IBC) along with their high school diploma.

ICARE

Click the button below for an ICare referral or service need